Reviews

Ultima Ltd. Motorworks, Waltham MA and Newton MA, 02453 and 02458, BMW Repair, VW Repair, Volvo Repair, Audi Repair and Saab Repair

Come visit Ultima Ltd. Motorworks in Waltham, just a short drive from Lexington will be worth your savings! We are proud to specialize in BMW Repair. As the premier business in the Waltham and Newton area, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take great pride in supplying: VW Repair, Volvo Repair, Audi Repair, and Saab Repair. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The owners and maintenance experts of Ultima Ltd. Motorworks have been honored to serve the Waltham and Newton area for the past 39 years. While we focus on BMW Repair, VW Repair, Volvo Repair, Audi Repair and Saab Repair, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Waltham and Newton.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at Ultima Ltd. Motorworks today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Waltham. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 54 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Robert W. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 1/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Owner takes time to explain what was wrong and how he fixed it. Very assuring, very professional."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Pat W. posted a review on 12/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding! I've been coming to Ultima for twenty years. They've taken excellent car of my cars and given me expert advice."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Anonymous posted a review on 12/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"great attentive honest professional service"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Beverly C. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 10/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Their work is thorough and the results reliable."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Sam C. from Framingham, MA posted a review on 9/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality workmanship and excellent customer service"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Henry D Abraham, M. posted a review on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, personal attention."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Sam C. from Framingham, MA posted a review on 5/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The "Ultimate in Customer Service and workmanship"."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Israel posted a review on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have never been able to rely on a mechanic as trustworthy and capable as Yuval."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Dave L. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 1/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It's the only auto repair shop we have used since 1979.
Excellent work (and advice) at very reasonable costs.
"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Bob W. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 1/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, complete, precise, prompt, communicative. What more can I say but Yuval is a gem of a guy."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Miriam J. from Newton Ctr., MA posted a review on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Yuval is most knowledgeable and concerned that my car runs well and safely. His advice is practical. His prices are reasonable. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Bev C. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 12/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thorough analysis and impeccable work."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Ed L. from Burlington, MA posted a review on 11/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It is very difficult finding an honest and reliable auto mechanic. I have been taking my cars to Ultima over 30 years, and I am always pleased with the work that is performed. The personnel there know what they are doing and are very trustworthy. Forget the dealers!"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Madeline G. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 8/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that this is the best shop I've ever gone to. I've been going there for 24 years, and I have Never had to take it back in for the same repair. Yuval does it the First time. They are honest, telling you what you need, and what can wait. I have complete confidence in them, and would go no where else.
madeline
"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Ed B. from Lincoln, MA posted a review on 7/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kept me well informed as the work progressed. A large job was done well and the car runs better than it has in a long time!"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Barbara D. from Lincoln, RI posted a review on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Yuval is reliable and trustworthy, does excellent work in a timely manner, is very pleasant to deal with, and goes out of his way to help."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Natalie Z. posted a review on 2/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Someone in the family bought a 2006 Volvo that needed major repairs. We did not know where to take the car to be serviced until we found Ultima's website. I contacted Yuval and discussed the concerns with him. He inspected the car after we brought it in and e-mailed an itemized list of what needed to be done and the cost estimate. Yuval explained every aspect of what needed to be done and answered all questions so we asked him to do the repairs. Two days later the car was ready for pickup. We are pleased with the results and would go back to Ultima again for service."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
John P. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 2/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ultima Ltd provides the best service I've ever had from a mechanic. Yuval always clearly indicates the work to be done, and he gets it done right. And he has often been flexible regarding the time at which I can pick up the car. He's also sometimes lent me a vehicle for the day, rather than requiring I get a rental."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Madeline G. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding: I have used them for over 20 years. I Never got the car back with a repair not properly done. They have responded to many emergencies over the years. Yuval is a genius! I would Never take my car anywhere else."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
David L. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 1/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"There is no better place to have your car regularly serviced. All of our cars serviced regularly have lasted well over 10 years. One lasted 17 years and looked great when we gave it away."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Barbara posted a review on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I completely trust Yuval with all aspects of my car's maintenance, and have never been disappointed."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Jorge D. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Having a problematic Mini Cooper, it's been a blessing finding a Ultima in Waltham, as Yuval is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, friendly, & accommodating. When I first brought my car, he did a full scope of the car to familiarize himself with it. They are extremely organized, as they keep all the notes computerized for future purposes, and give the option to call/text/email for service notifications.

In the last couple of months, I've been to Ultima for a couple of repairs plus an oil change, and it's been a fantastic experience. Yuval explains everything thoroughly, and all repairs have been fixed to perfection. It's really a breath of fresh air to have an honest mechanic who cares, communicates sincerely, and is extremely experienced & skillful... and their price is fair. Definitely plan to go to Ultima for future auto services.
"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Jorge posted a review on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Having a problematic Mini Cooper, it's been a blessing finding a Ultima in Waltham, as Yuval is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, friendly, & accommodating. When I first brought my car, he did a full scope of the car to familiarize himself with it. They are extremely organized, as they keep all the notes computerized for future purposes, and give the option to call/text/email for service notifications. In the last couple of months, I've been to Ultima for a couple of repairs plus an oil change, and it's been a fantastic experience. Yuval explains everything thoroughly, and all repairs have been fixed to perfection. It's really a breath of fresh air to have an honest mechanic who cares, communicates sincerely, and is extremely experienced & skillful... and their price is fair. Definitely plan to go to Ultima for future auto services."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Pat posted a review on 12/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, professional service. Yuval and his team make the extra effort to give you the best service."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Matthew F. from Groton, MA posted a review on 12/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ultima Ltd. Motorworks was incredibly helpful with my car troubles. A lot of car repair shops these days take advantage of their customers with unfairly high prices or poor customer service, but Ultima fixed my car in a timely manner while giving me a very fair price for their services. They let me know beforehand when they expected to be able to work on my car and then updated me every step of the way, including offering me a very in depth synopsis of what was wrong with my car and how they were able to fix it. High praise for great service!"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Bob posted a review on 12/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Highly knowledgeable BMW expert and professional customer treatment."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Beverly C. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Careful and thorough analysis in troubleshooting. Quality work"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Barbara D. from Lincoln, RI posted a review on 10/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great Service at good prices. Very Trustworthy"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Richard C. from Lexington, MA posted a review on 9/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"First rate quality and, most importantly, fair and trustworthy."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Steve M. from Wayland, MA posted a review on 9/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The work is top notch and the company is very trustworthy."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Miriam J. from Newton Ctr., MA posted a review on 8/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"High quality, knowledgeable, reasonably priced."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Beverly C. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 8/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Accurate and thorough"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
John B. posted a review on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and very good service."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Arthur Ray M. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 7/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough and prices fair"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Janette L. from Everett, MA posted a review on 6/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ultima and Yuval are like an elixir for my car."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Virginia D. from Tyngsboro, MA posted a review on 6/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That they are honest, charge fair prices, and do a great job."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Israel F. from Boston, MA posted a review on 5/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop around"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Mark C. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 5/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good detailed explaination of car issues and repair options. Always feel like I am getting the whole story and fairly treated."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Daniel R. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 4/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It is exceptional. The shop has taken care of my car for two years now and I am quite happy - everything that I expect from an honest, hard-working repair shop."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
J. L. posted a review on 4/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have more confidence in Ultima than in the dealership. Excellent work and customer service."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Anonymous posted a review on 3/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest, trustworthy and competent people. Yuval is a great guy to deal with."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Samuel Fridman And Pamela S. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 2/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best quality and workmanship, but even more importantly (in the "car-fixing" business), full integrity -- they take their responsibility and commitments extremely seriously. They will deliver."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
John B. posted a review on 2/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very good quality. And tells me all the details of the work performed"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Miriam J. from Newton Ctr., MA posted a review on 2/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work from a trusted advisor."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Barbara D. from Lincoln, RI posted a review on 1/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have been coming to Ultima Motors since I bought my Volvo almost six years ago. My commute is 100 miles per day, so my car definitely gets a workout, and Ultima keeps it running perfectly!"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Jane R. from Wayland, MA posted a review on 12/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yuval and his staff have a high level of business and personal integrity. Not only do they do fine work but are completely honest and trustworthy. Their work is well done and very through and their prices are within range of other car repair shops. Yuval is willing to listen to whatever concern, questions a customer has and gives straightforward and reasonable responses"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Eric C. from Newton, MA posted a review on 12/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend Ultima. We only use to go to the dealerships, but now have been coming for more than twenty years and have always been very satisfied at the quality - and also the prices."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Miriam J. from Newton Ctr., MA posted a review on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work. It is as if they expect to be a passenger in your car, after they work on it."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Bob G. from Waltham, MA posted a review on 11/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I will say I am quite happy with the work done and service provided by Ultima."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Patty C. from Mashpee, MA posted a review on 10/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and quality work!"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Mary S. posted a review on 10/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would refer them to Ultima if they were looking for repairs for their car."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Henry L. from Cambridge, MA posted a review on 10/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"In over 60 years of owning cars, there has been only one other mechanic I trusted as much as I trust Yuval. Not only do I have complete confidence in his competence but am very pleased with his attention to detail and his patient explanations of what he recommends and why. I am also grateful for his willingness to do preventive maintenance, even on a car as old (1996) as mine."
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Jackie B. posted a review on 10/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent....thorough; everything is explained carefully"
Find out more about this business
5 star rating
Pj posted a review on 10/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service coupled with quality work.. Thanks Yuval! I've been a customer for years."
Find out more about this business